Now that 2016 is in the books, it’s time to reflect on some of the great fights and performances that took place inside the Invicta cage over the last year.

In December we asked you, the fans, to help determine winners in five categories: Fighter of the Year, Fight of the Year, Knockout of the Year, Submission of the Year and Newcomer of the Year.

The votes have been tallied and your voices have been heard. Here are your winners of the Invicta 2016 Fan Choice Awards!

  • Fighter of the Year

    Megan Anderson

  • Fight of the Year

    Angela Hill def. Livia Renata Souza by split decision (48-47, 47-48, 48-47) – for strawweight title

  • Newcomer of the Year

    Sunna Davíðsdóttir

  • Knockout of the Year

    Megan Anderson def. Amanda Bell by TKO (punches). Round 1, 4:59

  • Submission of the Year

    Kal Holliday def. Tiffany Van Soest by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 2, 2:08


  • Fighter of the Year: MIZUKI
  • Fight of the Year: Jennifer Maia def. Roxanne Modafferi by split decision (48-47, 47-48, 49-46)
  • Newcomer of the Year: Kal Holliday
  • Knockout of the Year: Cristiane “Cyborg” Justino def. Daria Ibragimova by knockout (punches). Round 1, 4:58
  • Submission of the Year: Cindy Dandois def. Jessamyn Duke by submission (scarf hold armlock). Round 1, 1:33